About us

wenger_kontakte

Whenever our customers enter new territory and journey into the realm of innovation and technology, then we get down to work. The software we use includes COMSOL Multiphysics, MATLAB, Simulink and Star CCM+.

certified_comsol_consultant

Wenger Engineering GmbH became a COMSOL Certified Consultant in 2009. The first consultant in Germany to be certified by COMSOL Multiphysics GmbH. Our in-house engineers and scientists have already been working with this simulation software, day in, day out, for more than eight years.

In 2012, we realized 87 % of our projects with COMSOL Multiphysics and MATLAB/Simulink. In the same year we became a certified MathWorks Partner. Now we are also consultants for the numerical calculation software MATLAB and Simulink.

But we are not just consultants. Essentially, Wenger Engineering is the engineering consultancy for thermodynamics and fluid mechanics. We earn our living by carrying out simulation projects for customers, using finite element modeling and finite volume modeling. The experience we have gathered through years of simulation projects is incorporated into the COMSOL projects.

We were a GOLD-Sponsor at the COMSOL Conference in 2011 (Stuttgart) and in 2012 (Milan).

COMSOL-Consulting-Team-von-Wenger

At both conferences, we presented technical papers on the subjects “Design optimization of an electronic component using an evolutionary algorithm and COMSOL-MATLAB LiveLink” and “Material-optimized design of high-voltage cables by an accurate ampacity simulation”. You can download a summary of the presentations here, free of charge:

Design optimization of an electronic component using an evolutionary algorithm and COMSOL-MATLAB LiveLink

Material-optimized design of high-voltage cables by an accurate ampacity simulation

Über uns

wenger_kontakte

Immer, wenn unsere Kunden Neuland betreten, sich im Bereich Innovation & Technologie bewegen, dann kommen wir zum Einsatz. Das unter anderem mit COMSOL Multiphysics, MATLAB, Simulink und Star CCM+.

certified_comsol_consultant

Seit 2009 ist die Wenger Engineering GmbH COMSOL Certified Consultant. Der erste Consultant in Deutschland, der von der COMSOL Multiphysics GmbH zertifiziert wurde. Inhouse arbeiten unsere Ingenieure und Naturwissenschaftler schon seit über 8 Jahren mit dieser Simulations-Software, Tag für Tag.

2012 haben wir  87 % unserer Projekte mit COMSOL Multiphysics und MATLAB/Simulink realisiert. Im selben Jahr erfolgte die Zertifizierung zum MathWorks-Partner. Nun sind wir auch Consultants für die numerische Berechnungssoftware MATLAB und Simulink.

Doch wir sind nicht nur Consultants. In erster Linie ist Wenger Engineering das Ingenieurbüro für Thermodynamik und Strömungsmechanik. Wir verdienen unser Geld damit, für Kunden Simulationsprojekte durchzuführen und das mittels dem Finite Elemente Modeling und Finite Volumen Modeling. Dadurch fließen die Erfahrungswerte, die wir über Jahre durch Simulationsprojekte gesammelt haben, in die COMSOL-Projekte mit ein.

Auf der COMSOL Conference 2011 (Stuttgart) und 2012 (Mailand) waren wir jeweils als GOLD-Sponsor vertreten.

COMSOL-Consulting-Team-von-Wenger

Bei beiden Konferenzen haben wir Fachbeiträge zu den Themen „Design-Optimierung eines elektronischen Bauteils mithilfe eines Evolutionären Algorithmus unter Verwendung des COMSOL-MATLAB LiveLink“ und „Materialoptimierte Auslegung von Hochspannungskabeln durch die präzise Simulation der Stromtragfähigkeit“ gehalten. Die Zusammenfassung der Vorträge können Sie hier kostenlos downloaden:

Design-Optimierung eines elektronischen Bauteils mithilfe eines Evolutionären Algorithmus unter Verwendung des COMSOL-MATLAB LiveLink

Materialoptimierte Auslegung von Hochspannungskabeln durch die präzise Simulation der Stromtragfähigkeit